Twickenham Stadium Fixtures

Twickenham Stadium holds a range of events including sports, conventions and pop concerts, but the majority of activity is for rugby.

The dates and times below are accurate to the best of our knowledge, but we are not connected to the stadium or RFU and so we rely on external information about their rugby fixtures.

Twickenham Stadium Events


Sat 03 Nov
England v South Africa
3:00pm

Sat 10 Nov
England v New Zealand
3:00pm

Sat 17 Nov
England v Japan
3:00pm

Sat 24 Nov
England v Australia
3:00pm

Sat 24 Nov
England Women v Ireland Women
5:40pm

Sat 01 Dec
2:30pm

Thu 06 Dec
11:30am

Sat 29 Dec
12:00pm

Sun 10 Feb
Six Nations: England v France
3:00pm

Sat 09 Mar
England Women v Italy Women
TBC

Sat 09 Mar
Six Nations: England v Italy
4:45pm

Sat 16 Mar
Six Nations: England v Scotland
5:00pm

Sat 06 Apr
TBC

Sun 05 May
RFU Cup Finals
TBC

Sat 25 May
HSBC London Sevens
9:30am

Sun 26 May
HSBC London Sevens
9:30am

Sat 01 Jun
Gallagher Premiership Rugby Final
TBC

Sat 01 Jun
3:00pm

Thu 20 Jun
7:00pm


Travelling to Twickenham Stadium

Even though not every match at Twickenham is a sell-out (although most of the international fixtures will be) it can get very busy in the area so we recommend trains and buses over cars and coaches, particularly since many local roads are closed at various times during the day.

For more info about travel options take a look at our page on Twickenham Stadium Travel.

Will Matches Be Cancelled in Bad Weather?

Generally rain will not prevent a fixture being played, and even snow can be cleared very quickly.

But in extreme weather it's worth contacting the RFU to confirm the match is taking place.

Home and Away Fans

Unlike major football matches, the home and away rugby fans are not separated in and around Twickenham. You can happily sit in a pub with a beer next to the 'enemy' and have a friendly chat (unless of course they don't speak your language).

On most match days the local council puts up flags for both teams to help set the right tonw - after all it's the taking part that counts... right?

Other Resources

Other related links on Totally Richmond:

Share This Page



Next @ Twickers

Sat 03 Nov - England v South Africa - 3:00pm

Don't Forget!

Fireworks Night is just days away. Make sure you are ready to lock the pets indoors.